Now Hiring….

I SURRENDER. I have spent all day working on setting up my own blog site. I purchased domain name and website. It has templates that I like but I find I need to hire Sheldon from the Big Bang Theory in order to get it where I want it. It’s already had me in tears more than once. It should not be this hard.

I want to be able to enter my own widgets and gadgets. I want to be able to have customers sign up for a newsletter. I want to be able to move things around. I want to be able to do these things without being reduced to tears and/or curses! ;o) Apparently, one does need a degree from MIT in order to accomplish these things. I’m tempted at this point to ask for a refund from Go Daddy. Even though they offer some really cool templates, I’m STILL restricted with what I want to do.

Now, before you ask ‘what’s wrong with this blog?’  There are things I want to do that I can’t do, and those things are mentioned above. ;o)

THEREFORE I SURRENDER! I am going to hire someone to do this for me. I’d rather spend my time writing instead of banging my head against the wall. I’m not usually one to give up but I do know my limitations. I’ve reached it.

Anyone with experience designing and creating web pages, please send me a PM with your experience and links to sites you’ve done. I’m serious about this. An entire day lost. Never again.

Thanks everyone!

Suzan

2 comments

Leave a Reply

